Home David Historic Day in New Brunswick

Historic Day in New Brunswick

by David

Fredericton – On Friday, October 19th, 2018, three Green MLAs are among the 49 members sworn in for the 59th Legislative Session: David Coon, MLA for Fredericton South, Megan Mitton, MLA for Memramcook-Tantramar, and Kevin Arseneau, MLA for Kent North.

“I am so pleased that the people of Memramcook-Tantramar and Kent North saw fit to elect Megan and Kevin as their representatives on election day,” said Coon. “I was able to make some real gains for the province and for the people of Fredericton South as just one MLA these last four years. Just imagine what three of us can accomplish.”

Already, Coon, Mitton, and Arseneau have demonstrated leadership by drafting a Declaration of Intent for MLAs to collaborate based on shared values.


Office of the Green Caucus Media Inquiries Green